Skip to main content

DDRS Staff Directory

Through a partnership with the Division of Disability Rehabilitative Services, we are able to provide information and support on the following services:

  • First Steps: Provides services for infants and toddlers, ages 0-3 years, that experience developmental delays. First Steps ensures the child will receive appropriate services and resources in order to help them in the future.
  • Vocational Rehabilitation: The mission of VR is to ensure people with disabilities have the proper support and services in order to obtain or retain successful employment. It is very important for the person to feel independent and successful in his/her life and we will do whatever we can to guide them in their life journey.
  • Bureau of Developmental Disabilities Services: BDDS works to ensure individuals have all the resources to live as independently as possible. Through BDDS, waiver services can be accessed.

Download information handout

BDDS District Offices

District 1
Kelly Loveless
Gary, IN
(219) 779-7235
Counties Served: Jasper, Lake, Newton, Porter, Pulaski & Starke

District 2 & District 3
Michelle Alacantara-DDRS Regional Program Specialist
South Bend, IN 46613
(574) 406-1368 Fax (888) 219-3974
Counties Served: 
District 2:  Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Howard, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, St. Joseph, Tipton & Wabash

District 3: DeKalb, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben

District 4
Jodi Lemmon-DDRS Regional Program Specialist
(812) 645-0600 Fax (888) 531-4853
Counties Served: Benton, Carroll, Clay, Clinton, Fountain, Monroe, Montgomery, Owen, Parke, Putman, Sullivan, Tippecanoe, Vermillion, Vigo, Warren & White

District 5
Position Open -DDRS Regional Program Specialist
Indianapolis, IN
IN*SOURCE Phone: (800) 332-4433
IN*SOURCE Fax: (574) 234-7279
Counties Served: Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan & Shelby

District 6
Maggie Mattingly-DDRS Regional Program Specialist
Muncie, IN 47305
(765) 587-3556 Fax:(888) 518-5097
Counties Served: Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Union & Wayne

District 7
Anita Lewis-DDRS Regional Program Specialist
Evansville, IN 47713
(812) 297-5311 Fax: (888) 234-7279
Counties Served: Daviess, DuBois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburg & Warrick

District 8
Blair Gunnels-DDRS Regional Program Specialist
(812) 288-8261 or (812) 283-1040 Fax: (888) 218-6592
Counties Served: Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Decatur, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Lawrence, Ohio, Orange, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland & Washington