Skip to main content

Get Involved in the Community

Find a list of events, trainings, and webinars offered by other agencies and groups here.

Funding for Training and Conferences (information provided by Family Voices Indiana. IN*SOURCE is not responsible for any information that may be incorrect.) 

 

DatesEvent / Details

Monday, June 11, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, July 9, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, August 13, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, September 10, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, October 8, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Through the Eyes of Special Kids 2017-2018

Through the Eyes of Special Kids invites parents and families to attend a series of parent support group meetings to discuss subjects and issues related to special needs children and families.

Monday, June 25, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, July 23, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, August 27, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, September 24, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Monday, October 22, 2018
6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m. EDT
Anderson, IN

Through the Eyes of Special Kids-Depression Support Group Meetings

Through the Eyes of Special Kids will offer parents who have children struggling with depression (including self-harm and suicidal) the opportunity to meet with other parents in a support group setting.

Thursday, June 28, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Evansville, IN

Thursday, July 12, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Sellersburg, IN

Monday, July 30, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Columbus, IN

Thursday, August 9, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Plymouth, IN

Thursday, August 16, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Fort Wayne, IN

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Kokomo, IN

Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Crown Point, IN

Thursday, September 20, 2018
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (local time)
Indianapolis, IN

Building Bridges with the Bureau of Developmental Disability Services

The Bureau of Developmental Disabilities Services (BDDS) is pleased to introduce Building Bridges. Building Bridges events are new opportunities for families and self-advocates to meet and speak with BDDS’ state staff. These sessions are an important part of the Bureau’s efforts to create direct avenues for individuals and families to share their feedback. These meetings are solely for families and individuals with disabilities to provide a forum for constructive and valuable conversations on successes, concerns, as well as suggestions or input regarding BDDS programs and services.